PonyArpee of Doooooom!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Rules of the road!

Go down

Rules of the road! Empty Rules of the road!

Post by Princess Celestia Mon Aug 25, 2014 6:33 pm

Ladies, gentlemen, and others, welcome to the My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic "Five Score, Divided By Four" roleplay forum.

I started this roleplay group because (as of this writing) I have eight years of chat-room roleplay experience, and greatly enjoy that hobby. However, this is my first ever forum-based roleplay.

Why roleplay this at all? Well, as much as I enjoyed the actual story from FIMFiction's TwistedSpectrum (link below), there are people (myself included) who felt it really dropped the ball with some of the characterizations, particularly in regards to Pinkie Pie.

In other words, I loved the IDEA of the story, but felt it lacking in EXECUTION in areas. But the neat idea was still there--and we wouldn't be here if not for TwistedSpectrum's story. That author was the Bonnie Zacherle (creator of MLP franchise) of fanfiction, and this collaborative roleplay aims to be the Lauren Faust of the story.

...Wait. I take that back. Lauren Faust has ten times the talent we do, and the current showrunners like Meghan McCarthy have at least six times as much. To think we'll reach that level is insulting to those that made the show great.

I mean, in the end, we're just fans. Fans of a wonderful series, who want to play out a scenario dreamed up by TwistedSpectrum, and try and have some fun with a story that became so popular, FIMFiction had to make new rules restricting new spinoffs therein.